ACTSA  Action for Southern Africa Saturday, May 27, 2017

Search :

The Team

ACTSA consists of a small dedicated team of employees and volunteers.

  • Tony Dykes - Director

  • Sunit Bagree - Senior Campaigns Officer
  • Robyn Kasozi- Executive Assistant
  • Jacob Okere - Finance and Admin Officer

For details on our campaigns please email For all other enquiries email


The National Executive Council approves ACTSA's Strategy and Programme and annual budget. Members are involved in supporting ACTSA's work throughout the year.

Our NEC is elected at our annual AGM. All nominees must:

  • be an individual member

  • be nominated by another ACTSA member or affiliate

NEC 2017

  • Chitra Karve- Chair
  • Maggie Paterson - Vice-Chair
  • Ben Whittaker - Vice-Chair
  • Suresh Kamath - Treasurer
  • Simon Bennett
  • Jan Clements
  • Jenny Duncan
  • Christabel Gurney
  • Donna Guthrie
  • Zita Holbourne
  • David Kenvyn
  • Lela Kogbara
  • Munir Malik
  • Kevin O'Grady
  • Dave Spurgeon
  • Pia Westin
  • Bob Newland
  • Samantha Steele

Action for Southern Africa - Rights, Equality, Development   Tel:(0)207 1860 750   Twitter | Facebook  200A Pentonville Road, London N1 9JP